info@setas.org.uk 
01403 626004 

WISH (Work, Information, Support Hub) is now delivering weekly Workshops online. ALL WELCOME 

The Workshops are interactive, employability-focussed and designed to help you prepare for work.  
 
Topics that will be covered will include all areas of employment-related skills and knowledge, including the following:  
 
Preparing for work - setting goals, planning, being realistic.  
Interviews - preparation, questions, follow-up etc.  
Applications, CVs and cover letters.  
Social media and online connections.  
Employer engagement and what they want.  
General employability guidance and other requested topics.  
 
 

If you are new to WISH and would like to be contacted to receive support, please CLICK HERE 

 
Wed 2nd Dec 4pm - final lockdown action plan review - click here to register 
 
Fri 4th Dec 2pm - making an employer 'hit-list' - click here to register 
 
Wed 9th Dec 4pm - CV skills - keep it simple, keep it clear - click here to register 
 
Fri 11th Dec 2pm - WISH Community - click here to register 
 
Wed 16th Dec 4pm - Aiming too high or too low? - click here to register 
 
Friday 18th Dec 2pm - Virtual carol singing? Christmas jokes? Open to ideas - click here to register 
 
Previous sessions 
 
Fri 11th September 2pm - Making applications count. How to give your applications the best chance of landing you that interview. 
Fri 18th September 2pm - Making your CV stand out. What should you include and what can be left out? 
Fri 25th September 2pm - WISH Community 
Friday 2nd October 2pm - Linkedin; the role of Linkedin in your jobsearch 
Friday 9th October 2pm - Using your networks 
Friday 16th October 2pm - All things Training 
Friday 23rd October 2pm - volunteering as a step to employment 
Friday 30th October 2pm - WISH Community 
Fri 6th November 2pm - what are 'transferable skills' - how to identify them 
Wed 11th November 4pm - lockdown action plan review 
Fri 13th November 2pm - WISH Community 
Wed 18th November 4pm - lockdown action plan review 
Fri 20th November 2pm - how to learn from a set-back 
Wed 25th November 4pm - lockdown action plan review 
Fri 27th November 2pm - WISH Community 

If you are new to WISH and would like to be contacted to receive support, please CLICK HERE 

Partners and Accreditations 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings